Tel: +44(0)1590 673312

E-Mail: enquiries@berthon.co.uk

Submenu
X Close Window

Contact Berthon

Recent Client Comments

Watch a video testimonial from the owner of PAMELA, a 55′ Discovery that underwent an extensive refit at Berthon

 

 

Yacht Maintenance & Refits

Running Late WINDY 37 Grand Mistral

Hi Brian and Sue

I just wanted to drop you both a note of thanks firstly with regards to all the work that I know Cameron put into the sale of Running Late for us which finally completed last month. He worked tirelessly both on my behalf and that of the customer to make sure everything went as smoothly as possible.

In addition, after four boat purchases from Berthon, we have enjoyed many years of being with you in the marina where we have received excellent service from all the dockmasters and helpers (young and old!) as well as staff in the office and the boatyard.

I fear we may be casual boaters for a while but hope to be back with you on a more full time basis in the not too distant future!

With best wishes
Steve & Mel Helliker
Running Late (as ever!)

23rd March 2017

Southerly 420 Southerly 420

This is just to thank you, Simon and the team for the excellent work that you have all done. The gelcoat repair to the starboard side is invisible and the superstructure looks like new again.  Could you please pass on our thanks, too, to the electrician who installed our new television and to everyone for leaving the boat in a tidy state.  It was a pleasure to climb aboard this afternoon. We should also have thanked the shipwright who had the difficult and frustrating task of attempting to track down the source of the persistent leak in the aft cabin, which, it seems, was a production fault. The repair and re-caulking are as new and we are very grateful for his efforts.

Yacht and Owner Name Withheld

30th September 2016

CATCH THE WIND Discovery '55

I wish to take a minute to thank you for your on-going assistance in answering questions and retrieving details on previous work that has been done on our boat before we acquired it.

I really can not say enough good things about the support you have provided.

John Chapman

June 16th 2016

 

GALLANT LADY Aqua Star 38

Maureen and I are delighted with the finished result and the willingness of everyone to keep us informed of the progress and technical aspects of the job. The problems that were found (air intakes etc) were discussed in detail and solutions agreed between us in a satisfactory way. I also found the weekly job sheets on progress and costs very useful.

Kind Regards,

Ray Grimwood

14th June 2016

EXIMIUS X412

A friendly face, immediate attention and an impeccable service – what more could we ask for! Thanks for all the help, it’s truly valued and appreciated as always.

HUSH

I must say that Ian and your boys did a great and wonderful job getting Hush up and running for the weekend…they were working hard against the clock but they did it and their huge efforts were greatly appreciated – they are a great team so a big thank you again.

I look forward to seeing you soon and thank you again.

31 March 2016

JENNY Beneteau 211

Just a quick note to thank you for the work undertaken on Jenny. She looks great! The work on the transom was done beautifully and the lifting bracket performed perfectly on it’s first outing this weekend. The whole process was completely seamless, zero hassle and allowed us to be out on the water as soon as we arrived down for the Easter break.

Many thanks!
Ben

29 March 2016

MADRUGADA Fairline Targa 38

Dear Brian

Just a short note to say how pleased I am with the attention I have received from Tom Wright (Project Manager – Yacht Maintenance and Repair) whilst our boat is out of the water being worked on.  It is very reassuring to know that Tom is looking after our boat and he and his team pay a lot of attention to detail.

Best regards,

Graham

16th February 2016

PRINCESS V52 Princess V52

Thank you for our new Berth for our recently purchased PRINCESS V52; we have now had boats with Berthon for some forty years, and this is appreciated as making life much better for us; we have always enjoyed the atmosphere and helpfulness of the staff.

However, I would also advise that we have been most impressed with the recent yard work and installation of the upgraded Side Power thrusters.  The work was very professionally carried out by your skilled shipwrights and engineers.

I would particularly like to express our Gratitude to Greg who took great care to ensure the work was to a very high standard. He also pointed out a few unrelated issues that were noted by your team and very efficiently put things right.

18th Aug 2015

AURA OF LYMINGTON Nicholson 476

Hi Brian & Robin,

We are delighted with the work that the Berthon team has put in, and particularly the efforts from Robin who had a tough task to project manage everything to get Aura looking and working better than new. There have been some steep learning curves and some frustrating moments but at last we can relax and enjoy the yacht as she was meant to be used. All we need now is some decent weather!!

We had a horrible crossing of Lyme Bay with a Force 5-6 on the nose which gave us a chance to see if the prop setting was right. It proved perfect in big seas, short wavelengths and strong winds and enabled us to punch through albeit like a submarine sometimes!

The water maker is working perfectly when dial is at 3.5, and the generator gave us stacks of hot water after a very wet walk with Humphrey! All the hard work was worth it, the boat works properly for the first time in 5 years…….

Hope this makes you smile on a Monday morning!

Very best wishes

The Owners
13th July 2015

KIRA Najad 380

Thank you very much for your excellent assistance with our recent rigging problem. At one stage we thought we would be stuck in Guernsey for several weeks before the riggers there would even look at our problem, and they intended to lift the boat out before craning the mast off, which would have given us further problems with accommodation etc.

We were delighted that you were able to make the arrangements for the mast to be looked at even before we returned to Berthon, and that the mast was craned off, the problem fixed, and replaced all within the first working day after our return. The riggers, Dave, Adam and Tim were extremely professional and efficient as well as being friendly and sympathetic to our problem. They really did an excellent job, as of course did the electrician, Ian, another excellent member of your team.

In particular we would like to thank you for your excellent advice, rapid understanding of the nature of our rigging problem, willingness to help and for arranging the work, despite the fact that we were in St Peter Port at the time.

We have taken the opportunity to go home for a few days to do the laundry, cut the grass etc, and plan to cross the Channel again this coming weekend, which would be a week or so before our problem had even been looked at if we had stayed in Guernsey.

Thank you and your team, once again.

Kind regards

John and Tricia Carter

18th June 2015

Yacht RiggingYacht Electrics

TOUCAN Truly Classic

I have just read the Berthon eNews on your prowess in the three paint shops and it has prompted me to write to you regarding the repair that you have made to the counter of Toucan.

Forget the paint shop, your chap has done a cracking job repairing the damage I inflicted in docking the boat one day. And it was done in the open with the weather hovering over the job. I am most grateful to you and your Team. Please pass my thanks to them.

31st March 2015

NOOKA Sunbeam 44

Knowing that Nooka is in safe hands has made for a very stress free introduction to boat ownership for us so thanks to you and the team. Would you in particular pass on my appreciation to Yacht Refit Manager Robin and to your Boat Care Manager Simon Barnett, we are really chuffed with how Nooka has scrubbed up.

27th March 2015

Marusia Bavaria Cruiser 35

Wow that’s service!!! Great relief to learn it was the cutter and nothing more serious. Many thanks. Its occasions like this when one realises the value of dealing with an organisation like Berthon – although sadly there are not too many in that category.

31st March 2015

LYDIA Bowman 48

Update from S/Y LYDIA as she nears the finish of the ARC+ 2014 leading class B

For feedback …. 10/10 for the riggers.  The setup has been perfect and has given no problems whatsoever.  90 miles to go and comfortably in the lead.

LYDIA Bowman 48

“We are at 15 49 N 09 14 W Co 270 Sp 7 on the second leg of the ARC+ heading for St Lucia.  We are being tracked on the ARC website.  You will be pleased to learn that Lydia won the Class B race from the Canaries to Cape Verdes by a substantial margin.”

MAYA Hylas 44

Thank you for all the help and support that you and your people have given to me over the last few weeks. It was good to have knowledgeable comments and support in helping me to reach decisions on what needed doing as priority. All of your people – shipwrights, engineers, technicians, stores people, admin and management could not have been more helpul, friendly and supportive.

ETOILE DU LARGE Bavaria 49

I would like to express all our thanks for the extraordinary job you made in a very short time on our boat. We arrived from France one afternoon with a rudder blade broken near the Needles. You made a very professional make up the next morning, permitting us to go on our cruise safely without delay.

ARCTIC TERN Challenge 67

Forgot to tell you how impressed I was with the lift out/launch guys – they were very helpful on the lift out and left the boat in good condition on the launch – many thanks.

HUGHIE 2 Windy 32 Scirocco

A brief note to say what a great job Nick and your team have done in getting Hughie 2 ready for the season – checked out all the systems; sea trial and therefore picked up all sorts of problems which they resolved – excellent.

This year’s clean is first class and set off with new fender sox and mooring lines Hughie 2 just winked at (us) as we arrived.

Well done – thank you.

GIGI OF LONDON Oyster 56

I would like to express my thanks to all in your organisation for their polite efficiency. Nothing it seems was too much effort for them. My greatest thanks must go to your Mr Keith Harris, who carried out the repairs to my boat with the utmost professionalism, a rare attribute to find someone so knowledgeable and honest, nothing was ever promised that he did not deliver on, the total opposite of my Marina in Cyprus.

Congratulations and many thanks.

AYERS AND GRACES Sweden 390

Thank you for your help over the winter. The service from you and the boys in the yard was much appreciated – it made the winter stay very pleasant. I shall be back in the autumn… Thanks once again.

SANMARA Nimbus 390

Just a quick confirmation to let you know everything was running fine with Sanmara when we took her out on Monday and the engines were running very smoothly. The Prop Shield obviously had no adverse effect. Also the repair on the bathing platform is very good and it’s nice to see the engines looking smart with little rust and some new paint – for a while anyway. Thank you for organising this.

OWL Humphreys One Design

As you know, my yacht Owl was severely damaged in Cowes Week as a result of a collision. The bow was stove in for half a metre, and the stem fitting and forestay were hanging loose. As one might expect at this time of the year, after the accident my aim was to have the boat back on the water, repaired to a high quality and in as short a time as possible. In this I was delighted. Berthon gave me a schedule that was perfectly correctly established, and then complied with that schedule exactly. Not only that, it was a pleasure to deal with all the Berthon staff who were friendly, and quietly highly competent. I hope I won’t be back with a problem too soon, but the events of the last few weeks at Berthon leave me with a feeling of respect and gratitude. Thank you and your excellent, hard working team very much for a job well done.

 

 

Yacht Brokerage

Running Late Windy 37 Grand Mistral

Hi Brian and Sue

I just wanted to drop you both a note of thanks firstly with regards to all the work that I know Cameron put into the sale of Running Late for us which finally completed last month. He worked tirelessly both on my behalf and that of the customer to make sure everything went as smoothly as possible.

In addition, after four boat purchases from Berthon, we have enjoyed many years of being with you in the marina where we have received excellent service from all the dockmasters and helpers (young and old!) as well as staff in the office and the boatyard.

I fear we may be casual boaters for a while but hope to be back with you on a more full time basis in the not too distant future!

With best wishes
Steve & Mel Helliker
Running Late (as ever!)

23rd March 2017

EUPHORIA 54 Euphoria 54

Alan/Jennifer,

I’d like to thank and compliment you on doing a truly exceptional job with both pre-sale and post-sale support. It is rare these days to find businesses which are responsive, reliable and expert. You have shown all of these traits. Your response time is measured in minutes, while many companies are measured in days.

I’d like to also thank Alan most recently for going way above and beyond the call for his efforts in getting GENEVIEVE commissioned and orienting me to the boat. As Alan knows, my back blew out leaving me pretty much useless in assisting.

I absolutely love the boat. Please do not hesitate to let me know if I can be of help in assisting you with promotional efforts.

Thanks again.

PHRYNE OF BURNHAM Queen Class 38

My sailing partner and I have just completed the purchase of Phyrne of Burnham through your Yacht Brokerage office.

From the initial viewings with Alan and all of the excellent subsequent work by Sophie and indeed the dealings with the marine engineers and launch team I must say that our experience of dealing with Berthon has been a pleasure.

Nothing seemed too much trouble for your team who were all most helpful.

We are delighted with Phyrne and she is now the prettiest yacht on the River Yealm!

Thank you again.

13th April 2016

PENOLIAM Bowman 42

I am writing to let you know that I received a great service from both Brokerage and also the yard, throughout the process of buying and commissioning PENOLIAM.

I would like to let you know that the communication and service given by Alan (Yacht Brokerage) and Greg(Yacht Refits) was first class in all respects, so many thanks to you, and all your team for managing everything so efficiently.

PENOLIAM is currently in Camaret, waiting for a better weather window to head south across Biscay. I hope to get on board in Antigua and make the trip across Venezuela, Colombia, Panama and then on to her new home in Costa Rica.

May I wish all your team in Lymington a very Happy Christmas and another prosperous year in 2016.

Yours sincerely,

The Owner

30th November 2015

Trader 42 – BIASHARA Trader 42

Gentlemen,

My thanks for achieving the sale and maintaining the boat in very good order. Whilst very pleased to have sold am obviously disappointed in the price, but the market has clearly been difficult and patchy. Since selling the Bowman, Longbow of Itchen, the support side of the mighty Berthon in terms of cleaning / polishing and repair/ maintenance/ re-commissioning has materially improved and has been first class with total clarity on pricing before each job.

So, thank you to you all, and continued success.

Best Wishes,

John

1st Sept 2015

BHOOTAN Sabre 426

Hi Brian,

I just wanted to drop you a quick note to let you know what a great experience I’ve had with your team and with my initial time at Berthon.

Alan’s (Berthon International Yacht Brokerage) been an absolute pleasure to work with in completing the yacht purchase, organising the details of transferring ownership, and working though even the smallest details with the prior owner.  He’s made everything just plain easy.

James (Yacht Refits) has been extremely responsive in managing all final works required on Bhootan to get her to launch.  He’s proactively followed up and kept everything on track in a professional and courteous manner.

Robin (Yacht Refits and Rigging Services) has been great in providing realistic and actionable options to service and in some cases replace Bhootan’s rigging.  His team (led by Dave I believe) was incredibly helpful last week going so far as to walk me through every piece of the rigging while patiently answering each and every question I had.

And finally, the dockmaster team (Berthon Marina) has gone out of their way to be helpful as I get settled including allowing me to temporarily relocate while dealing with an engine issue last weekend.

I can say without hesitation this is the best run marina I’ve ever experienced. Thanks for the warm welcome and congrats on compiling such a rockstar team.  Now if you could just do something about the forecasted rain this weekend 🙂

Best,

Nathan

15th June 2015

VESANIA Swan 391 from 1983

Once again my thanks for a job well done and I trust that you will have a good end of season sale. If ever I am in the market for a new boat I shall be in touch with you in France and the UK. Many thanks for your help.

GIGI Linssen DS45

…absoutely delighted with the hard work and skill shown by the brokerage team, and the yard upon arrival…

SUNDOWNER Hatteras 42

Sundowner has now left Berthon. She is therefore out of my sight as well as being out of my ownership. Now is a good time to thank you for all you did to bring this about. It was fun working with you.

Will you please pass on my thanks to Dave Street. Also please ask him to thank John Morton for me for all the care and attention he gave to Sundowner.

MAIDEN VOYAGE Challenge 67

Thank you ever so much we really do appreciate your help, along with Sue’s help you have all made possible the improbable.

HUSH Huisman 65

I just thought I would let you know that we had our first weekend aboard Hush as a family and it went extremely well. Thanks again for making the sale of Hush go so smoothly – she is a fantastic vessel.

MACUSHLA Bowman 42

I have recently purchased and sold through your brokerage and am writing to say how pleased I was with the service I received. Alex ensured the purchase of Macushla went through smoothly and was very prompt in following up all our queries and liaised with the yard to ensure minor remedial work was completed on schedule. I was very pleased that you were able to find a buyer for New Dawn in such a short time and was very impressed with Alan’s contribution to the sale. I particularly appreciated his support during the sea trial where he showed excellent seamanship and was able to demonstrate to the purchaser how the boat was able to perform in the blustery conditions. I would have no hesitation in recommending your services in the future.

HART THROB Nelson 29

I would like to offer my belated but nonetheless sincere thanks to everyone at Berthon International involved in helping me purchase the Nelson 29 ‘HART THROB’. My initial contact was with Barney Sandeman. From our first telephone conversation to the completion of the sale he was professional, friendly and efficient. My thanks also to Dave Street who organised the work that needed to be carried out on HART THROB to make her fully seaworthy. His knowledge, advice, organising skills were of great benfit to a successful outcome. I would also like to thank Wayne who had the difficult task of changing the shaft seals. I was on board while he also worked on the engines. I found his work safe and thorough. HART THROB, now re-named PSYCHE BLUE, is berthed in Sutton Harbour, Plymouth. I have had some great days on her cruising the South Devon and Cornwall coast.

ESTRIA Noreaster 30

During the sale of ESTRIA I unfortunately did not get the opportunity of seeing you to say goodbye – Hence this letter to say thank you for all the help and kindness which I have received from you for so many years.

CUCHULAIN Contessa 32

Just a quick email to thank you for your very efficient and swift handling of the sale of my new boat. I have been very impressed with the professionalism demonstrated throughout my dealings with Berthon, including the ongoing refit/maintenance work being handled by Keith.

ISLA ROSE Westerly Oceanlord 41

My association with Berthon has been long and very happy. All your staff in each department – dockmasters, brokerage and the yard itself have throughout the years been nothing but helpful and pleasant, and I shall miss the personal touch.

 

 

Lymington Marina

Running Late WINDY 37 Grand Mistral

Hi Brian and Sue

I just wanted to drop you both a note of thanks firstly with regards to all the work that I know Cameron put into the sale of Running Late for us which finally completed last month. He worked tirelessly both on my behalf and that of the customer to make sure everything went as smoothly as possible.

In addition, after four boat purchases from Berthon, we have enjoyed many years of being with you in the marina where we have received excellent service from all the dockmasters and helpers (young and old!) as well as staff in the office and the boatyard.

I fear we may be casual boaters for a while but hope to be back with you on a more full time basis in the not too distant future!

With best wishes
Steve & Mel Helliker
Running Late (as ever!)

23rd March 2017

DEMON Fairline Squadron 52

Dear James, Melvyn and the dockmaster team at Berthon Lymington Marina,

Just wanted to thank you for your professionalism and hospitality during our recent stay.

The berth was perfect and your consideration regarding my car much appreciated.

As usual, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay despite the weather and can only offer our thanks to you all.

We look forward to seeing you again in September.

6th April 2016

MADRUGADA Fairline Targa 38

Dear Brian

Just a short note to thank you for arranging a berth for us at Berthon Marina.  We arrived yesterday and were greeted warmly by Melvyn and Dave.  They have both been very helpful and it is very pleasing to find people who are willing to help.

Best regards,

Graham

11th July 2015

Fairline Squadron Fairline Squadron

Dear Brian,

We have been at Berthon Marina since last Friday and are returning to Chichester tomorrow morning.

Quite a lot of work has been done on the boat whilst we are here and all to a very high standard.

Could you please pass our thanks and appreciation to Henry, Aaron and Greg for the work they have done.  In particular, Henry moved heaven and earth to source and fit two new plotters.

Also please pass our thanks to James in the dock masters office who has watched over my Ferrari so helpfully.

Thanks also to all of the dock master team for their welcome, and friendly helpful support during our stay.

As usual, we plan to return next Easter and look forward to seeing everyone then.

“Client name withheld on request”

12th Sept 2015

 

RUBY MAX

We (including the dogs) are always made to feel very welcome and nothing is ever too much trouble whether it’s a hand to berth or getting someone on the fuel pontoon.

Apart from that it’s the most tranquil spot, very convenient to the town and great facilities.

We have also made some good friends on the pontoons albeit they are just ‘pontoon friends’, everyone seems so relaxed and friendly, maybe that’s just boaters for you?

ACAMAS, Mike Lilly Intrepid Boat Charter Service

I would like to say a big thank you to Nick & Hannah for their warm and friendly help during my overnight stay last weekend. Nothing was too much trouble, unlike a lot of marinas these days.

SPACE & TIME II Fairline 58

Hi Simon

A quick email to say thank you for your invaluable help this morning. I gave you no notice and if it wasn’t for your assistance, the swapping of the tenders would have been almost impossible in the timescales.

Thanks again, your efforts were much appreciated.

Best

Matt Fleming
28th May 2015

LIFE’S A BEACH Rinker Captiva 192

We have enjoyed our stay with yourselves. The Dockmasters always have a smile when they greet you. It means a lot to boaters like us. They always try to please us boaters the best they can. I have been to different Marinas, they have not been at all as helpful

PORTCULLIS OF SARK Sealine T47

We have enjoyed our stay of seven years, and have appreciated the assistance given by your Engineering/repairs staff, and also the very capable Dockmaster and his team. Many thanks to all. We plan to be back in the Solent at various times during the Summer and look forward to visiting our favourite Marina.

ALMA Sweden Yachts 45

Experience of Berthon has been extremely positive, quality of service from everybody.

GOING CONCERN Magnum 42

I have received nothing but quite excellent service from everyone at Berthon for which I am most grateful.

 

 

Commercial Services

Charles Hunter-Pease Chairman - Royal National Lifeboat Institution

I think the best evidence of the contribution of Berthon to the RNLI is that we’ve had a relationship for 30 years, and during that time Berthon has built 36 lifeboats: Arun, Severn and Shannon.

Berthon has displayed amazing qualities during the build and I think this is down to the team work within the organisation. Every single person in Berthon gets involved and discharges their responsibility to ensure that we receive a world class product. It’s proof because the crews are very proud of the boats that they get and, so far, in the last 30 years.

Berthon lifeboats have saved 584 lives. They’ve also brought ashore something like 20 times that number; so Berthon boats have saved the equivalent of the population of Lymington.

The Shannon has proven to be probably the most acceptable boat to the crews, even before they’ve received it. We took the prototype round almost every station that was possibly going to receive the boat and any views that they had that it might not be the boat for them were completely overcome. It is so versatile, it also gets to the casualty in probably half the time that today it would take a Mersey to get there, and that was one of the principle reasons that we designed the boat; to get to the casualty sooner and to save more lives.

The crews think it’s wonderful. In fact, they’re so excited that they’re always pestering us to know if they’re going to get one and when it’s going to be. Berthon has proven to be one of the best organisations with which we’ve worked; to be able to deliver such a complex product as the Shannon Lifeboat, and I think I go to sea in my little boat feeling that the Shannon will be out there, if I need it, heaven forbid, but the crews will be there to ensure that I am safe”

14th Dec 2015

Providence 48ft Pilot Vessel

“We decided to refit Providence rather than build a new vessel. Providence was favoured by her crew but let down by ageing machinery and reliability issues and the ships systems were prone to regular failures. Berthon won the tender and proved to be pro-active and keen at all times. They were able to draw from a skilled workforce and complete all the work in-house at their excellent facilities in Lymington. They were able to manage and complete all work in the contract to a high standard and Providence is now good for a further 10-15 years. The new engines make a fuel saving of 20 litres per hour of operation and the reliability of the craft continues to give us peace of mind. Berthon’s thorough approach to aftercare has been impressive too”

Dan Brown – Operational Maintenance Supervisor, APB South Wales.

CHALE BAY 40ft Fishing Boat

A brief note to say thanks to yourself and all the Berthon staff for the co-operation extended to me during the recent refit of CHALE BAY. The facilities at the yard are now first class and as ever I found the lads always helpful when asked for advice. I would also like to thank Carl who persevered with the blasting kit until he found the correct grit grade and method for the efficient antifoul removal.

ON 1279 RNLI Lifeboat

Excellent finish and an example to any other boatyard building new Lifeboats. Thank you and well done. Royal National Lifeboat Institution

ON 1278 RNLI Lifeboat

This Lifeboat has been extremely well presented and reflects the standards set and maintained by Berthon during the construction of the previous 20. Thank you to all concerned. Royal National Lifeboat Institution

ON 1250 RNLI Lifeboat

I wrote to you in May, saying that 1248 was very much up to the Berthon standard that we have now come to expect, enjoy and appreciate. I can do no better than repeat the same sentiment in respect of 1250. Thank you all very much and well done. Royal National Lifeboat Institution

ON 1248 RNLI Lifeboat

The Arranmore Severn was the best presented lifeboat he and I had ever seen. Congratulations and thank you very much. The trouble your people took to make sure that every nook and cranny was clean and like a new pin was very impressive. The system you operate, for both fit-out and trials, certainly seems to be working. May I also thank you and your team for a very well presented set of documentation about both the fit-out and trials. Again I appreciate the thoroughness and attention to detail, which had been shown in generating such an accurate and valuable record. Well done indeed to everybody at Berthons. Royal National Lifeboat Institution

 

 

Boat Care & Valeting

CUTTING EDGE Moody 50

Dear Simon

Firstly, We would like to thank you for sorting out the problem with the blind in the forward cabin, and the amazing “clean-up” of Cutting Edge. We arrived in the marina and both commented that the boat looked fantastic, and what a splendid job you and your team have done!

Thank you.

Yours sincerely

Rhiannon and Tim  Briggs.
20th July 2015

Find out more about the yacht valeting services available at Berthon

WESTBREEZE Jeanneau NC 11

Good afternoon Simon,

Following the hard work of your team their polishing of WESTBREEZE has left her looking magnificent.

Please pass on my appreciation to Jake and Peter for their efforts and for a ‘good job done.’

Best regards,

Bob

11th July 2015

RHINEGOLD Etap

Hi Simon,

Thanks for all the work on the boat – it’s in superb condition, like new.

One of my yacht club friends commented on how well it looked!

Thanks again!

Colum

9th June 2015

DRAGOON Kent 33

Thanks for confirming all is Ok. I am always pleased to bring my boat to Berthon and receive excellent service every time.

2nd June 2015

SANANNAH Modern Classic 90

All my thanks for your help and professionalism during this last summer

VITA Dale 45

Many thanks also for all the help and advice you give.

AT LAST Grand Soleil 43

Many thanks to you and your team.

SCRAM Beneteau 36

Thank you for the prompt, efficient and exemplary work your team carried out on my boat, ‘Scram’. I will be asking for your help again soon!

NIMROD OF BRAYE Bavaria 390

Once again many thanks for your personal supervision of all the jobs carried out.

MOTIVATION Windy 52 Xanthos

Many thanks yet again for your help, I shall be back in Lymington in October.

DUCK DHU Moody 46

Please pass on my thanks to all involved for not only an excellent job, but done in record time. Or is this the norm for Berthon? If so, great – it’s the best on the Solent.

TAONUI Dubbel & Jesse 43

Thank you for all the support

RED HERRING Nimbus 280

Thank you for your rapid response

ATTACHMENT Jeanneau 45

Great and thanks to all your team.

TAMISE Tofinou 31

You have a great team of guys who work the lifts and they are so helpful.

EAGLE WING Tradewind 35

Please pass on our thanks to the boat yard team for looking after Eagle Wing.

TOUCAN Swan 56

I am writing a short note to thank you and your whole team for getting Toucan shifted and away. You, Kim, Tony and his gang, and the engineers all set to to get the boat away, in not very pleasant weather.

AQUARIUS Folkboat

It was good to get afloat again, thank you for making it happen.

PLATONIC AFFAIR Sunseeker 41

A brief note to say how much we have enjoyed our stay at Berthon. Robyn and her team in the dock office have been friendly, competent and supportive throughout our stay. The bits of work done on the boat by Berthon have all been done to the highest standards.

FREEDOM Fairline Targa 52

Great stuff, thanks to you and the team.

Sway Probus Group – Yard Tour Sway Probus Group

“The boatyard tour delivered some fascinating insights into local maritime history and how Berthon operates as a business. It was particularly interesting to see the strong emphasis placed on their training of apprentices”

David Dublon – Sway Probus Group, 12th November

PENTIMENTO Sagitta 35

Thank you very much for making a special effort to launch Pentimento on Saturday… I do appreciate the extra attention you gave us in the face of a disrupted schedule.

TIGRE Nordia 54

I had good support in Lymington from your team. I would like to thank particularly: Keith who has been very helpful and nice to deal with and has a very positive attitude; Melvyn who is a great person on top of being so professional; of course Sue without whose professionalism and (concern) I would not have been able to buy the boat; and also a big thanks to all the very nice people who at one time or another have helped me.

TAONUI 42ft Sailing Yacht

That looks like a very thorough and effective piece of work and just what I wanted. Please tell them well done from me… and thanks.

DAWN LIGHT Windy 28

…thanks for the clean up, she looked fabulous when we arrived at the weekend.

RADIANT Southerley 110

I think that the fault that you found must have cured the problem. With thanks for your most efficient help in this.

ELSIE D Westerley 33

Many thanks for organising the renovation of our gas system. It is a relief to have it all sorted out.

BLUE SKIES Dragon

Just a short note to thank you for all your help yesterday. I can’t tell you what a difference it makes to deal with people who are both totally professional and happy to help in whatever way they can.

OTTERS WAY OF BEAULIEU Linssen 470 AC Mk II

Thanks for all your support and help.

JUPITER Linssen 299 AC

Thank you for all the advice, training and fantastic handover to us of Jupiter.

PURITAN Giles 38

Just a few lines to thank you and your engineer, David, for getting us away on Friday. You will recall that PURITAN was suffering with fuel starvation. David eventually had to strip the lift pump and clean it before we could get fuel up to the filters. David was very courteous and worked cleanly onboard. We managed to get to our important engagement with ten minutes to spare. Thank you.

HOODWINKED Feeling 32

I was able to do so well [in the Round the Island Race on 23 June] largely due to the work you have undertaken on Hoodwinked over the last two seasons in having a yacht in first class order. Please thank all your team for their efforts on my behalf.

BAN DRUIDH Beneteau 30

I would like to thank you and Dave and anybody else who has been involved at Berthon in resolving our problems. Your service has quite simply been outstanding and it is hugely appreciated. With British summers being so fickle, having a boat ashore laid up and out of action is very frustrating, however your response has kept this time to the absolute minimum.

KNOTICAT 30 ft Catamaran

On behalf of the Committee, members, crew of Knoticat and all the disabled people, carers, friends and family, I would like to thank you most sincerely for your warmth and generosity in accommodating our vessel last week. Because of your kindness 40 people were taken out on immensely enjoyable days out in The Solent, and able to have a small share in the ‘millionaire’s lifestyle’ that would have otherwise been denied them. Every member of your staff was marvellous, though I do have to mention especially Jos Stirling. Once again, from all of us, thank you from the bottom of our hearts.

FANTASEA III Windy 32

I cannot thank you enough for the excellent service, help and professionalism you gave me during the purchase and collection of my new Windy. Nothing seemed too much for you to do and every little detail was attended to. Thanks, Thanks and Thanks again.

JULIABET Nicholson 32

Thank you and all those at Berthon who have made the extra effort in the cause of customer relations – a welcome change these days.

MUTINEER Moody 50

I was delighted with the results of the work carried out to Mutineer and would like to thank all involved. I enjoyed my whole experience at Berthon and am sure we’ll meet again.

BRAVEHEART IMX 38

Thank you for excellent service.

WHISTLER Oyster 49

Just to let you know that the service given by Dave Cleal was excellent. He is a smart young man and sorted our windlass electrical problems very logically. Please give him my thanks.

PENTIMENTO Sagitta 35

The prop and engine are just fine and I am very pleased with the installation. Thank you for overseeing all this work.

AYERS AND GRACES Sweden 39

Thank you for all your help with Ayers and Graces. Would you thank your chaps in the yard for launching the boat yesterday, I didn’t expect to get in the water so soon – an excellent service by all of you. Once again I can’t thank you enough for your help and advice and patience.

WINSOME S&S 41

Thank you very much for the very very nice work you did on Winsome.

INTEGRA Challenge 67

Thanks. Your guys kindly wound down the forestay and rigging once in – much appreciated. The topsides came up very well.

MAUDIE Swordfish 36

Thank you so much for preparing MAUDIE. She looked beautifully presented and went well at the weekend.

SAMPHIRE Tradewind 35

Please pass on my thanks to Kim and her team for their cheerful helpfulness.

ROAD TAKEN Swan 651

Boat has been operating flawlessly.

THETA VOLANTIS Sundeer 64

…the charging system and electrical all worked flawlessly. We want to thank you for your prompt and professional handling of this issue for us. We remain highly satisfied and our confidence in Berthon is very high. Thank you again, and hope to see you in the future.

THETA VOLANTIS Sundeer 64

Helen and I wish to thank you for all the hard work, thought, and skills you utilized on our behalf on the refit for THETA. We appreciate it and particularly since I was not there early on to aid in the scope of work. We are very pleased with all the projects that were accomplished on our boat.

THAT’S AMORE Fairline 47

After two months, we cannot begin to tell you how moving to Berthon has changed our boating and overall enjoyment, absolutely fantastic. Have found all the staff very cooperative and extremely helpful. Dave Street and his team have done a couple of jobs for me and they were handled in a very professional manner, so thanks once again, and congrats on a well run operation.

THETA VOLANTIS Sundeer 64

We just completed our shakedown cruise. All in all the boat did great. She sailed great, she motored great, the systems performed very well. I think you did a great job of managing the scope of the project. I really appreciate all you have done.

WILD CAROL Swan 40

Everything was well done and I am fully satisfied. I certainly intend to use Berthon’s services so perhaps we will meet at some point in the future.

ROAD TAKEN Swan 65

We just got back from a week on the boat in Italy. We had a great time. We had 4 sixteen year old girls with us so the boat (particularly the plumbing) was put to the test. This was the first time we had seen the boat since we were in Lymington in May, and we were very happy with the work you all had done. Thanks.

PENTIMENTO Sagitta 35

Thank you for arranging for the brightwork on Pentimento to be redone. I am very pleased with the result – it looks first class.

SUPER SWORD Supermarine Swordfish

Thank you so much for returning the boat to her berth. We are delighted with the work that you have carried out on the boat which exceeds our expectations and has transformed her.

THETA VOLANTIS Sundeer 64

We really enjoyed meeting you and appreciate your hard efforts to help us accomplish our dream. All your guys were great and we have the utmost confidence in everyone at Berthon. Thanks for a great job.

CLARION Swan 48

Thank you so much for all of your help. I truly appreciate it. Again, everyone at Berthon has my appreciation. Cheers to all – you’re the best.

PIMM’S Fairline Targa 37

A brief note to say how pleased I am with all the work you and your team have done on PIMM’S. I was down with my daughter on Friday and everything on board was working well – a true delight!!

ARBITRATOR Sydney 40

The service of Berthon is great and we told many of our friends about you and your company.

WOOSTER STOCK Laser SB3

years just fly by we be staying as we love it

HOODWINKED Feeling 32

I must tell you how delighted I am with all the new bits and pieces on Hoodwinked and the quality of the work.

PRODIGIOUS Weymouth 49

Thank you for sorting the boat out, and for such efficient and friendly advice.

TRICKY C’S Princess 366

Thanks for the detailed invoice for electrical repairs to Tricky C’s. It is clear from the job description that there were many electrical issues causing the malfunction of trim tabs, hydraulic ram on leg, and most importantly the engine. I would like to thank you and your Company for your most efficient and speedy response, particularly following the Bank Holiday – I’m sure you have plenty on your plate.

DIVA MAVE Cornish Diva 36

Many thanks indeed, nice to be back at Berthon!

WHIMSICAL OF WIGHT Malo 45

We were down on the boat on Saturday and were thrilled to see her looking so good. The anti-foul looks so much better and the hull was spectacular. I also noticed that you had been active in the engine bay, which is great. Thanks for your help.

ALKIRA Najad 441

I would like to thank you and the team for fantastic service over the last couple of months. It is always difficult trying to control things from afar but you have facilitated the whole thing with efficiency and ease.

ROMANZA Sunseeker Hawk 34

Thank you very much for preparing Romanza superbly prior to me collecting her…

JUST JOIA Mystic 60

I was delighted with progress today. Please say thank you to everybody involved. The standard of craftsmanship is very impressive. Many thanks for all the good work.

BACKCHAT Prism 25

I am very pleased with the work Berthon have done on my boat.

FAST VENTURE Standfast 36

Since Boxing Day we’ve been here in Spain. We think of you often and will never forget your help and friendship while we spent so many years with Fast Venture in Lymington.

PAPILLON Westerly Konsort 30

A quick note to thank the lift out crew and your berthing master for collecting “Papillon” last Monday, craning out for a survey, rocking the boat on her keel for the surveyor, touching up the antifoul without even being asked and towing the boat back as arranged. In addition your berthing master phoned me on Tuesday morning to say that my father in law’s missing coat could not be found. We did in fact find the coat elsewhere. Please pass on our gratitude for the courtesy of all your staff on our visit.

TIPANIE Hardy 42

I would like to express my thanks to Peter Crook and his staff in the Dockmaster’s office for their unfailing good humour and helpfulness.

CRAZY HORSE Sunseeker 37

Very happy with marina and yard services and courteous treatment we receive from everyone at Berthon – thank you.

GALLANT LADY Aquastar 38

GALLANT LADY
Boatyard services have been excellent.

BINKS Fairline 43

Thank you for such good service. We are very pleased with our Marina.

QUIVER Bowman 40

…thanks for your help and efficient service. I am impressed by Berthon.

L’ISME Mystic 60

I haven’t had a chance to thank you for the work that Berthon has done… it has been appreciated.

SPIRIT OF HOPE Oyster 485

Many thanks for your prompt attention to the problem and the very quick service you provided to keep Spirit of Hope in tip top serviceability.

SUZY GEE Wauquiez 40

I would like to thank you for looking after us last year, and look forward to a good 2005/6.

CHARTWELL OF LYMINGTON

I have just returned from a trip to Salcombe in Chartwell and am happy to say that she performed faultlessly. I would like to congratulate Berthon for an excellent and meticulous repair. Please thank Steve Phillips and his team of very skilled tradesmen for their craftsmanship, care and good nature. Many thanks.

PINDAR II Volvo 60

… thank you very much… Everything has been brilliant and we will be back again soon.

MISTY Hunter Medina

Please pass on my sincere thanks to all those who so efficiently and helpfully assisted me today with the repair to the keel of Misty. Your lady in the office, the haul-out guys and rigger John were really great to get my problem sorted.

RUBIA 44ft Sailing Yacht

I just wanted to register my appreciation for the very speedy and efficient service you gave to me when my boat Rubia was towed in to your yard early this week. The delay to our trip was minimal and the Berthon team was most helpful and friendly. Many many thanks to you!

MUTINE Oyster 37

As you will be aware Mutine has a new engine. I was greatly impressed by young Richard who appears to have done an excellent job under the expert guidance of Dave Street.

WILBER Sunseeker Comanche

Thank you very much for all of your efforts over the winter. I was very pleased with the quality of all the work undertaken by Berthon and in particular with the standard of customer service and communication provided throughout. This is what makes the difference between “just another supplier” and an excellent all round service. Look forward to seeing you at the end of the year.

PHRYNE OF BURNHAM Queen 38

We are delighted to be doing business with Berthon.

BRACER Aquastar 38

I just wanted you to know that Keith Harris and his electrician did a fantastic job on Tuesday. We had 10 people on board for Trafalgar 200 and you can imagine how I felt when I realised that the port engine wouldn’t start. Anyway, Keith was on board within 10 minutes of my original call and the electrician was there shortly thereafter. They both did a fantastic job and we were under way within 90 minutes. My assembled crew (which included MPs and (ex) Army Officers) were incredibly impressed at the speed of response and the fact that they were able to identify, and rectify, the problem. I just wanted you to know how much your staff are appreciated.

BEAR Six Metre

Please thank your yard technicians; they make a delicate task look very simple – and keep the nervous owners calm. We look forward to seeing you next year, if not before.

GREEBO Rival 41

Just to let you know Greebo (soon to be “Spring Dawn” by the way) and I arrived in Liverpool safe and sound yesterday evening. We enjoyed a couple of great days sailing to Falmouth via Dartmouth and then I brought her the last three hundred miles back here on my own.

Everything went really well – from Falmouth to Lands End we were doing 6 to 7 kts in 15 to 20 kts of breeze with just the genoa! All that good work on the hull paying off!

She looks great and was much admired by all and sundry. The engines performed faultlessly, including a long motor up the coast of Wales.

A big thank you to you and the unseen team, who did the work!

XII BAR BLUES X 442

We have always expected a high quality of work from Berthon. However, a recent episode deserves a special mention as it was totally unplanned. We discovered a problem with our spreader tips. This meant that we needed to have the mast un-stepped, various tasks carried out and the mast re-stepped. Whilst it was out, we took the opportunity of asking for some other maintenance to be carried out on cables and re-sealing of the chain-plates on the deck. Dave Street and his colleagues did a first-class job of organising the necessary work and it was all achieved in time for us to adhere to our original plan of leaving Lymington on 9 May.

The boat is now in Plymouth, ready for the Rally Portugal start next Sunday.

As the boat will be out of the country for a couple of years now, we’d also like to commend the Dockmasters; they are the best we have ever encountered.

Thanks again for such an impressive performance.

EQUINOX Westerley 33

I write simply to express our delight at the outcome of the work on Equinox. We are very pleased we went for the full option in painting and polishing. I should also mention how pleasant it was in dealing with Dave Street and Kim Scott-Robinson. Dave was extremely patient and helpful – going way beyond any possible contractual responsibility to keep me informed and to advise what was best for the boat. He was extremely efficient in a very personable way. Kim too was her usual charming self – sorting out our various logistical requirements quickly and helpfully.

HARMONY Half Tonner

Harmony is trucking along and we have just won round Jersey, thanks for your help getting her up and in the water, your team at Berthon were excellent.

PATCHES TP52

Just dropping you a note to say thanks for all your help to date. We have managed to get a lot of work achieved since arriving at the yard a week ago. Please pass on my thanks to all those involved with the spray job.

JACKDAW J39

Thanks for a good job.

GOING CONCERN Magnum 42

My boat looked immaculate yesterday – thank you all very much.

TOUCAN Swan 56

More importantly, this is a moment for me to say thank you to you and all your merry men, and women, for the job you have done on Toucan. All seems to be well and she is in fine shape. I have got to know the majority of your workforce, some better than others, and they have all been most courteous. To them I would say a very great thank you.

BEAR OF BRITAIN Farr 52

Berthon did a fantastic job on the Bear of Britain – she now looks amazing… all your guys were really helpful and friendly. Taking the rig out and all the faffing was a doddle.

TAPEKA POINT Windy 40 Bora

Thanks very much for your help on this project – all in all it was very successful on a tight timeframe!

TRUANT OF OAMARU Bowman 40

I have been impressed with the professional way in which Berthon has handled this refit from the start. Your quotations have been clear and quick to arrive, we have been kept well informed on progress, Steve has done an excellent job as Project Manager, and the work has generally been completed to a good standard. We are particularly pleased with the teak deck. Thank you for all your efforts to enable this refit to happen in good time and allow us to only miss about 9 weeks of the sailing year. We have been sufficiently happy to consider Berthon again if and when the need arises and will be suggesting the same to friends who are looking for a boat yard to do work on their boats.

SEALEO Monterey 26

I thought I would drop you a line to thank you and your staff for all of your help over the last 4 weeks. They really have been fantastic and are a credit to your organisation – very helpful and professional, with a great attitude. Once again thanks.

FELICIA Privilege 65 Catamaran

Myself Felicia and crew are now stuck into another busy season in the Med. All went well at Berthon. Thanks for your help.

BLUE ADMIRAL Aquastar 41

Just a note to say “thank you” through you to all the craftsmen who made such a beautiful job of Blue Admiral.

TRUTZ Nicholson 35

I just wanted to say how pleased we are with Trutz. We have just been looking through the pictures from various stages of the refit and the transformation has been nothing short of amazing! … the overall quality of the workmanship on all aspects of the refit has been superb. Your project manager was extremely helpful and attentive throughout the whole process and ensured that we got the boat we wanted bang on time.

AMANITA Sigma 38

Many thanks for your help with Amanita. Excellent service as usual!

ISABELLA Starlight 35

My wife and I visited Isabella over Easter and were very pleased with all the work your people have done for us. Everything seems, as we originally asked, “Restored to its original condition” and the little problems all seem to have been fixed. Thanks again for all the work.

BRACER Aquastar 38

I think you’ve done a great job, thank you.

SOVEREIGN’S WAKE Moody 38

One of your engineers has just serviced my engine. Would you pass on my thanks to him for leaving the engine room so clean.

BEAUTIFUL DAY Windy Tornado 31

…all dockmasters very good…

BEEBOK Dehler 41

Your dock staff are always helpful.

CINNABAR ETAP 28i

We’re delighted to be with you.

DOODLER Grandbanks 32

Well pleased with initial contact and help.

OCEAN SPIRIT Princess 480

Our experience with Berthon has so far all been good.

RUNNING LATE Windy 43

Cannot fault the service and friendliness of the dockmasters which must be the best on the south coast!

SEA MIST Trader 54

The dockmaster services are quite superb in terms of service, willingness, good humour and care.

BLUEFISH Duver 23

Excellent in every respect.

HELENA Princess 45

As far as I am concerned it is a first rate facility and I will continue to recommend it to all my customers.

POISSONIERRE II Sirena 40

I have been very happy at Berthon.

ATHENA Halberg Rassey 34

The men in the harbour office are the best.

ANNA TREACLE Princess 460

You have great staff- always most professional.

HOTCH POTCH Nordship 32

I am delighted that everything went well.

TENENS SPIRIT Oyster 49

Thank you and your staff for all the help you give currently with servicing and maintaining Tenens Spirit.

SVENJA Folkboat

We would like to draw your attention to the first class service we received last Friday when launching off “SVENJA”. It was our impression that Kim in the office went out of her way to accommodate our requirements. The boat handler and rigger were far more professional and co-operative than those we have experienced in the past in various MDL marinas and your competitor at Lymington. Working on our boat and then launching off was a pleasurable experience – not always so with other companies. Many many thanks.

ISABELLA Starlight 35

Standards at Berthon always seem pleasingly high!

LYMINGTON HARBOUR MASTER’S LAUNCH

The close co-operation during the contract seemed to work well. The fitting of the new engine and associated work on the launch was carried out very efficiently and professionally.

EQUINOX Westerly Storm 33

Thanks for all your help in 2003.

WILD CAROL Swan 41

Thank you for your patient help as one gets older and less capable. Berthon is one of life’s anchors for me!

SUZY GEE Wauquiez 40

Thank you for all your help in 2003.

SPIRIT OF HOPE Oyster 485

Many thanks for being so helpful during 2003.

RIMEX WORLD Beneteau 50

Thanks for your help with Rimex World in 2003.

MYSTERY Windy 37

All staff very good – friendly, helpful and professional – fantastic. Have had a very enjoyable intro into boating.

ALMA Sweden 45

My experience of Berthon has been extremely positive. The quality of service from everybody – Dave Street, Dockmasters, the office – has been outstanding. I hope to be back one day – you run one of the best marinas in the world.

AMAZING GRACE Windy 35

Julia and I have visited the boat this weekend and the condition in which she has been returned this time is exceptional. The boat is immaculate inside and out, and she has been secured on her mooring with a good deal of thought and care. We are also delighted with the transom door repair and the installation of the light. Such attention to detail goes a very long way to reassuring us as a Windy owner.

KAHUNA Azimut 55

Please pass on our thanks & appreciation to Dave Street for his care & attention.

PIMMS Fairline Targa 37

Just a brief note to say thanks for the excellent work on the head gasket and the boat hood. All is running well and the hood looks great.

PENTIMENTO Sagatta 35

… the result is absolutely fantastic. The boat not only looks superb, she is vastly improved in many practical ways and is easier to sail and more comfortable to live aboard. I wanted you to know how impressed I am with the quality of the work and the efficiency with which the whole refit was handled. My immediate thanks go to Dave Street who was an invaluable adviser, telling us at the outset what work was worth doing and what should be left aside. And throughout the months of work on the hull, topsides and final fitting of ancillary equipment he kept me updated on progress of the work and was always ready to give time to discuss detailed changes and improvements. But I am conscious that behind Dave there is a team of expert craftsmen who worked on the hull and epoxy process, the painting of the topsides (a really first class job) and the rigging and many other smaller but well executed items. The end result is extremely satisfying, and I wanted you to know how very pleased my wife and I are with the work that was carried out on Pentimento by the team at Berthon.

SIGNET Avon Rib

Many thanks for all your help with my wretched rib!

PATRICIA OF LYMINGTON Moody 46

On behalf of myself, my wife and our family I would like to personally thank Berthon, its directors, management and workforce for yet again doing the impossible. After finding my yacht’s maximum speed had dropped by 75% I telephoned in half way across the Solent late one afternoon to say I had a problem. At the crack of dawn the following day Berthon kindly lifted the boat and carried out the appropriate work required. My yacht was returned to the water and we were able to sail off that morning with our yacht in first class condition. I don’t feel there is another boat yard on the South coast who would have given such an excellent service to its berth holders as you do.

FORTY WINKS Windy Bora 40

I would personally like to thank you for all the help, patience and advice you have given me over the last seven months.

HOTCH POTCH Nordship 32

I thought that young David did a very good job and was always very helpful.

ROMANZA Sunseeker Hawk 37

Many thanks for the work carried out on Romanza during the winter. I look forward to using your services again next year.

JUNO OF LYMINGTON Sweden 41

Best wishes and many thanks for all your help with Juno.

GOING CONCERN Magnum 42

I just wanted to write you a quick note to say how much I greatly appreciated the quality of work and service that I received from Berthon whilst getting “Going Concern” ready for the season of circuits and bumps. Everybody went out of their way to help and I am really impressed by how your organisation works. Please pass on my thanks to everyone involved.

PLAY D’EAU Princess V39

Everyone at Berthon has always been so helpful, encouraging and willing to help – something that other marinas could well learn from.

BRAVE HEART Fairline 42

Please pass on our/my thanks for your friendship to DOminic, Dave and Kim who have made our time at Lymington very pleasant.

BEAR NECESSITY Moody 376

I’ve only just remembered that I didn’t thank you for finding an electrician for me on a Saturday morning a couple of months back. Please accept this tardy thank you now, for taking the trouble to find one at such short notice.

BRAMBLE ROSE Moody 31

I would like to record that dealing with Berthon has been a good experience. Your team comes over as well organised and everyone has been helpful and friendly.

GRUMPY BEAR Jeanneau 45' sailing yacht

Let me say that I am pleased with the repair to the topsides and the subsequent repainting of the starboard side of the yacht. It does indeed look as good as new.

SAGITTA 35' sailing yacht

Thank you very much for putting SAGITTA into the water ahead of schedule – it was much appreciated. Thanks to you and your team for the efficient service as always.

ALEXA 122' sailing yacht

Thank you for your endless support and help. Your people have been tremendous.

SILVER LINING Bavaria 44

Many thanks for looking after us this year.

AT LAST Grand Soleil 43

Thank you very much indeed. I am sure we will be in touch again. You have a great team at Berthon and we look forward to seeing you all again soon.

FLY 70' sailing yacht

A note to thank you for your splendid endeavours and professionalism.

PATRICIA FLY

I would like to compliment you on the excellent service you gave me on Monday of this week. Just to refresh your memory, within five minutes of discussing my problem with you one of your workmen was present at my boat, within thirty minutes the boat had been lifted and prior to lunch all repairs had been carried out and the boat was back on its berth. This must be a record even for yourselves!

DUCK DHU Moody 46

My thanks to the team for fixing the wind gauge prior to my holiday.

FIDDLERS’ FANCY Aquastar 46

Thanks for the wonderful service.

KAVENGA Sweden Yachts 70

I hope we shall meet again in the not too distant future. You have done a fine job for us and we have enjoyed our time in your Marina. Please be assured Kavenga people are Berthon people. Please be assured that Berthon’s have a satisfied customer in Kavenga and working with you has been a great pleasure.

AZOLLA Fairline Turbo 36

To let you know that this weekend’s outings in Azolla confirmed that your good work of dressing the blades of the props has cured last season’s worrying vibration; also that the rev counter thought to be US is working satisfactorily. Excellent news, you’ll agree!

ADRIENNE MAY Malo 45

I have been very pleased with the work carried out by the yard. The staff were polite and efficient; the bill, which I had been dreading, was very fair when it finally arrived!

SIMPLY THE BEST Baltic 42 DP

The boat is fantastic! Everyone in the fleet is complimenting ‘Simply the Best’ (especially the paint job). Many thanks for the excellent work you and your team have done.

SAYONARA 30' sailing yacht

We were struck by the friendly, “can-do” attitude of Berthon. The people there bent over backwards to help us in every way. Thanks for everything.

RUM JUNGLE 75' Motor Yacht

I felt I should write to let you know how pleased I was with the recent refit on Rum Jungle, which was finished both ahead of time and within budget.

GIGI Oyster 56

…thank you for your time and effort…nice to see a well run sound business in action.

LINX Dehler 34

Thank you for your personal attention over the past couple of days and for your understanding of “our problem” You’ve a splendid squad of chaps working in the yard. Thanks once more for all your efforts on our behalf.

TOUCAN Swan 66

Over the few years that Toucan has been wintering in the yard, I have got to know quite a few of your workforce and I like to think we have built a good relationship with them. They look after us very well, with good humour and skill. We thank you for that and look forward to continuing with the yard in that way.

DE LAEM Grand Banks 46

We should like to take this opportunity of thanking you and your staff for the good service and kindness that we have received over the last 4 years.

GIGI Oyster 56

…you and your team are truly a credit…

SPY 24' sailing boat

I appreciated the friendly and expert help I received very much.

ZEPHYR Hardy 36

I hope we will have a chance of visiting Berthon Marina again next year – we think of it now as our home port.

MEA BOURNA Riva 33

…just to let you know, took MB out to Alum Bay and back today – no issues. All seemed good – both on and off the berth(!). Thank you so much for all your work in getting her shipshape again.

AVOCET Moody 376

All the work you did on “Avocet” has performed well; a great credit to you and your colleagues.

LIFE’S A BEACH Rinker 232

Many thanks for the nice welcome we recieved from you and the rest of the team as we arrived on Friday… I always find everybody smiles in the dock masters office… Nothing is ever too much trouble.

Just to say a BIG thanks, we already treat Lymington as our second home…

REBECCA OF VINEYARD HAVEN Classic 72'

Thanks for all your help…

ATLANTIC SPIRIT Atlantic 50

Thanks again for looking after Atlantic Spirit…

BRAVEHEART OF SARK 75' sailing yacht

I am writing to thank you and your team for the great effort made when Braveheart was in for the paint job. You managed everything admirably making the whole process smooth operating and efficient.

ISIS OF SALCOMBE Moody 54

Brilliant. Thank you very much.

ALMA Sweden 45

Thanks for your help in getting jobs on ALMA finalised. Please pass on my special thanks to the electrician for all his work and help…

PATRICIA Moody 46

I thought it was appropriate just to drop you a line to say thank you for the way you dealt with the damage which was caused to the rudder and hull. I would like to thank you in particular for the way you worked with my insurance surveyor and the way the repairs were handled. Everything seems to be okay now.

RADIANT Southern 110

…thanks entirely for your efforts for which I am most grateful.

CHARM OF RHU Fife 8m

I have enjoyed a marvellous 10 years at Berthon. We will definitely be back either next season or the one after. Very many thanks for all your help.

TRUTZ Nicholson 35

I just wanted to say thank you for sorting out all of the little jobs that we had that needed doing this time around. We are very pleased with the inner forestay set up which is a great addition to the boat. Please pass on our thanks to all of the guys who worked on the various jobs and best wishes for the rest of the year.

TRULY CLASSIC 64' sailing yacht

The support from the yard while dealing with the rig failure had been excellent. My thanks to all concerned.

RESOLUTE Contessa 32

Just a quick one to let you know we are all back to Scarborough safe and sound and the boat did us proud. Thanks to you all once again for a very professional job and for providing me with a very seaworthy boat.

AVOCET Moody 376

I am very happy with the quality of your workmanship. Your plumber is to be congratulated on an excellent installation, and I trust you to mention this to him.

TRUTZ Nicholson 35

Keith has been a great help…and I am very happy with the work that he has coordinated for us…

SEA DRAGON Challenge 72

Many thanks for the great work last week, pleasure to work with your guys.

WILLOW Westerley Sea Hawk 34

Many thanks for look after and maintaining Willow so well.

THETA VOLANTIS Sundeer 64

Boat is running well, and we are in Martinique in the Caribbean. Generator, power transformer, and all systems your yard installed continue to operate flawlessly.

TIGRE Nordia 54

Many thanks for everything you’ve done for us this century and please more of the same in the next.

SALTIRE Aquastar 46

Your electrician was charmingly helpful to us on Friday. Thank you very much for providing him.

GOING CONCERN Baltic 42

As we end another busy season could you please extend my thanks to your staff on the marina who go out of their way to help. I really appreciate that they are always cheerful and helpful it makes dealing with them a great pleasure. Thank you.

OCEAN SPIRIT Princess 480

I would like to say how much our family has enjoyed our first season at Lymington Marina and would like to thank the boatyard staff and dockmasters for the service and assistance they have given us.

SKAT Oyster 46

I have today received your invoice 4067040 for the work you did on Oyster 46#11 ‘Skat’. Thank you for a most transparent invoice with everything neatly detailed. I was also very impressed by your charges – very reasonable.

Thank you for all the work you did on Skat.

2041 67' steel sailing yacht

Just a note to express our thanks for the superb efforts you and your team at Berthon to achieve the completion of the refit work in the planned time frame. The high quality of work enabled us to progress the MCA certification with confidence.

TOM TIT 25' Wooden Sailing Yacht

Just a note to say herewith cheque, and thank you for the excellent service.

The yacht TOM TIT was a regular at Berthon in the 70’s and we now “trail sail” her all around Europe and launch/recover 6-8 times per season so you will be seeing us again soon.

Tony and Kim provided a slick but thorough service so please thank them for me.

KATIE JANE Linssen 339

It was a great surprise on Saturday to find that the new equipment has already been installed so thanks very much for arranging that.

2041 67' steel sailing yacht

We would also like to thank you, the Yard and most especially the people who have really made such an effort to meet the deadlines. This has been a difficult time for all concerned and your attitude and professionalism is much appreciated.

RED HERRING Nimbus 28

Thanks for cleaning the boat so quickly last week. She went perfectly this weekend.

WEIGHT AND SEA Bavaria 44

Thank you for getting W&S back in the water for us. I spoke to David Hopkins and he said he is happy with the repairs.

You were extremely helpful throughout and it is much appreciated.

SEPHINA Oyster 406

Thanks for your great help making 1999 a wonderful sailing season.

ARCTIC TERN Challenge 67

Now at 74 deg. North on the West Greenland coast on “Arctic Tern”. All is well and we are delighted with the boat.

Have sailed through a fair bit of ice and seen quite a few whales. Plan to cross Baffin Bay to Baffin Island (ice permitting) in a couple of days – then sail south on the Canadian East Coast and back to Lymington in October/September. Regards to Dominic and all at Berthon. Thanks for selling us the boat!

CLARION Swan 48

I would like to thank you for your help in finding the replacement parts in a very short period of time. Now everything has been fixed and Clarion is back in the water.

SPECIALIST Nelson 28

Thank you for the good service and a pleasant winter in the yard.

CHARM OF RHU Fife 8m

Many thanks for arranging to paint the stem head and lift out for a power wash. The wash must have been well done as we won a big pot! I look forward to doing the same next year perhaps with some titivating varnish as well.

BEEBOP Fairline Phantom 46

Also wanted to say how impressed I am at the level of service I have received to date it’s been outstanding.

DAWN SEEKER

May we record our sincere thanks for all the helpful attention we have enjoyed in our frequent weekend and occasional mid-week short stops. Your team of dockmasters have been consistently courteous, friendly and efficient. The facilities you offer have been highly suited to the needs of visiting yachties. We are very grateful to all the staff. Many thanks to all your team.

E-004 RNLI Lifeboat

Please pass my thanks to your refit team for a superb job.

APPALACHIAN Grand Banks 36

I have been impressed by the way your staff have managed the process and I want to express my appreciation of their professional approach, and success in selling my boat for 42% more than I paid for her some 8 years ago. Many thanks and I now know where to recommend people who want to sell or buy a boat.

DANEBURY Rogers 46

I am very happy with the work and attention supplied by you and everyone at Berthon.

PIMMS Fairline Targa 37

Could you pass on my thanks to the cleaners who have done a great job in drying out and cleaning inside the cabins.

THETA VOLANTIS Sundeer 64

We put 5000 miles under the keel the past two years. All systems great. Your continued support and response after we left are greatly appreciated. You always have our endorsement.

JUNO OF LYMINGTON Sweden 41

I have enjoyed having a berth in your marina and would like to thank you and your staff for all their help over the years, particularly Dave and the team in the marina office who have been unfailingly helpful.

TAONUI Dubbel & Jesse 42

I would like to express my thanks to the skilled workforce at Berthon who carried out an extensive refit of Taonui this past winter. After 20 years of wandering the oceans she was in need of some tender loving care. Now she looks better than ever.

I would particularly like to thank Darren for his imaginative and excellent engineering installing a new windlass, replacing the innards of the diesel heater and executing some very professional welding of certain deck fittings.

Thanks also to the crew who stripped the old paint from the decks and prepped the surface. To state the obvious, this makes or breaks a repainting, and the care and determination of this team can be readily seen in the finished product. They laid the foundation for Chris’s perfect paint work. Not a ripple, sag or imperfection.

Speaking of painting, I wish that I had met the person who prepped and repainted the dinghy…..a great piece of work.

Thank you Smurf, the fix-it man, for putting it all back together after the painting was completed. Smurf delights in getting the details right which he does with a minimum of fuss and with considerable skill. It is the attention to the details that distinguishes a quality job from the ordinary.

Also thanks to John for waving his magic hands over the engine…..it has never sounded so sweetly.

And a sincere thank you to Dave Street who managed the whole project, made it all happen and kept me well informed with emailed pictures and weekly phone calls. I really appreciated Dave’s determination to ensure that the job was “done right”.

Taonui is off again to see some more of the world. This was her sixth visit to Berthon. Likely she will be back again in a few years.