Tel: +44(0)1590 673312 E-Mail: enquiries@berthon.co.uk

The Berthon Bus is firmly on the road for summer Boat Shows

May 28, 2015

The Sales Team have been busy with Boat Shows in Palma, Jersey and Poole in April and May:

Palma Super Yacht Show

It is the second time that we have attended this great event in Palma and it is gaining prominence as the brokerage show for large sailing and motor yachts in the Mediterranean.   Held over the first May Bank Holiday, the fleet is quite unique in that the split between power and sail is approximately 50/50.  It was yet again, a showing of all the significant brokerage yachts available for sale on this side of water and a real must attend event for serious buyers and sellers alike.

Berthon were showing 2 great listings with our colleagues and joint central agents Bluewater.

Swan 90’ – NEFERTITI

She is the newest of the sisterhood in brokerage captivity and in immaculate condition in all respects.  She was a busy yacht throughout the Show, the 90’ is a staggeringly beautiful yacht and she is perfect for both cruising and for the regatta circuit too.

Swan 90

Yacht Details – Nautor Swan 90NEFERTITI

Carbon Ocean Yachts 82’ – AEGIR

An epic Simon Rogers designed rocket ship with sweeping flush decks that go on forever, stunning livery and an interior that is imaginative and perfect for family sailing.   The nub of this particular yacht is not the good looks, great finish from a Shipyard just a hop and skip from our Newport, Rhode Island office, or great deck layout – it is the fact that she is ferociously quick.

Carbon Ocean Yachts 82 2 sail reaching

Yacht Details – Carbon Ocean Yachts 82AEGIR

Also on offer from Berthon in Palma are:

Palma is the centre for brokerage yachts in the Mediterranean, and we are also able to offer a number of yachts for sale on the Island so do ask us about viewing –

Solaris One 60 - The Italian Job IIIYacht Details – Solaris One 60THE ITALIAN JOB

Shipman 63 for saleYacht Details – Shipman 63HASSEBAS

Dixon 63 for saleYacht Details – Dixon 63DULCINEA

Sweden Yachts 70 KAVENGAYacht Details – Sweden Yachts 70KAVENGA

Nautor Swan 46 ECLIPSEYacht Details – Nautor Swan 46 – ECLIPSE – SOLD

COmet 100 RS - SHADOW for saleYacht Details – Comet 100RSSHADOW

The sun shone relentlessly. On the ground were Jennifer Stewart from Berthon USA, Sue Grant and Mark Waterhouse from Mission Control in Lymington, and Berthon New Business manager John Burnie

Contact –

Sue Grant – sue.grant@berthon.co.uk

Jennifer Stewart – jennifer.stewart@berthonusa.com

Mark Waterhouse – mark.waterhouse@berthon.co.uk

John Burnie – john.burnie@berthon.co.uk

It was a busy few days!

 

Jersey Boat Show

Sunny in this photo, but it did not last long; nonetheless it certainly was busy….

Jersey Boat Show 2015

On display we had the Windy 39 Camira and the Draco 27RS.

The Windy desk is uber busy with 25 yachts deliver into our territory.

Poole Harbour Boat Show

Breezy and bright with lots to see, the Poole Boat Show is a great mid-season new yacht event and we are always pleased to support this show.

Poole Harbour Boat Show 2015

We were showing the Windy 39 Camira, Windy 29 Coho and the Draco 27RS

The Windy team at these 2 events were Ben Toogood, UK Windy Sales Manager; Tom Wright, Berthon Refit with responsibility for Windy after sales service; Hugh Rayner, Berthon Motor Yacht Broker; and Cameron McKeon, Berthon Trainee Motor Yacht Broker.

Ben Toogood – ben.toogood@berthon.co.uk

Tom Wright – tom.wright@berthon.co.uk

Hugh Rayner – hugh.rayner@berthon.co.uk

Cameron McKeon – cameron.mckeon@berthon.co.uk

X Close Window

Contact Berthon

Top